02 December 2023

Volume 14 | Issue 10

ISSN (Print): 2044-0065

ISSN (Online): 2052-2959

Bereavement and the veterinary nurse

Early models of bereavement, such as the five stages model created by Elisabeth Kübler-Ross in 1969, described grief as a process, with the people involved passing through stages such as denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance (Kübler-Ross, 1969). While many people may indeed pass through these stages, it is now widely accepted that bereavement is a very personal process (Stroebe et al, 2017).

More from this issue